Steven

Hello All,

I've been using streaming boxes as a hobby for many years and have had very expensive ones as well as budget devices. I recently became aware of the Buzz Tv line of products, and am quite impressed by the specs and build quality of what I've seen.

I've narrowed down my purchase choices to the X5 Special Edition with 128 GB of storage or the new U5 model.

I will also be ordering the Air Mouse remote to use with it.

I was hoping for some feedback from experienced users of Buzz TV and what you see as the major differences between these two models. Thank for any thoughts that you may wish to share.

• Like 1

Both boxes are great.  Software is identical.

Where they differ is the U5 has the onboard slot underneath to be able to install a 2.5" SATA drive (I recommend an SSD - due to less heat generation and quicker access). 

If you will be doing a lot or PVR recording, or downloading of your VOD movies, then the U5 is a little more convenient.  However with the addition of a USB3 storage device, you can do the same on the X5.

Keep in mind that there are 2 new devices which will be released soon.  There is the Buzz P6 Powerstation, and the X5 Supersport.  You can google them to get some details regarding them (or you can check the forums on this site dedicated to those boxes - info is posted as it becomes available).  They will come with Android 13, and if they launch with BuzzTV 5, they will eventually be upgraded to BuzzTV 6 via an OTA update.

• Like 3

I love both of my U5 boxes.

I bought one as soon as they came out and liked it so much I bought another one about 6 month latter for my garage.

As far as I am concerned they are the VERY BEST IPTV boxes on the market bar none! 

• Like 1