How to achieve best picture quality on XRS4500

Could someone provide steps how to achieve best picture quality on xrs4500? I am new to Buzz and still playing with it. Which player is better - the Default or Secondary or can I use any other app, eg Tivimate?

How can I lock the Adult VOD? Live Adult channels are locked but my VOD adults are open and I can't seem to lock them.

49 minutes ago, buzztoday said:

Could someone provide steps how to achieve best picture quality on xrs4500? I am new to Buzz and still playing with it. Which player is better - the Default or Secondary or can I use any other app, eg Tivimate?

How can I lock the Adult VOD? Live Adult channels are locked but my VOD adults are open and I can't seem to lock them.

U can hide the adult on VOD with the organize categories option

9 hours ago, nbs. said:

Why would you use an app?

The pic is awesome 

Unfortunately, for me, it is not awesome.  That's why I asked here in the official forum. I have played with different picture settings (standard, movie, sports, etc) but picture seems to stay the same with all settings tested. I have tried it on a Samsung SUHD and LG OLED.  Does xrs4500 support  Dolby Vision?

Also, I forgot to ask what are the 5 or more best or essential apps for this box?

On 4/18/2020 at 8:57 AM, buzztoday said:

Unfortunately, for me, it is not awesome.  That's why I asked here in the official forum. I have played with different picture settings (standard, movie, sports, etc) but picture seems to stay the same with all settings tested. I have tried it on a Samsung SUHD and LG OLED.  Does xrs4500 support  Dolby Vision?

Also, I forgot to ask what are the 5 or more best or essential apps for this box?

Really?because I'm using two xrs-4500 on two different tv one LG and one Samsung Qled both 4k and the picture is way better than any other boxes that I used up to now (xpl3000,xr4000,xpl2000 etc)

Edited by Nelutz

10 hours ago, nbs. said: